_HwWgVHhddY.jpg

ISAW

2021

Модели Северного форума_англ.png
Above the Clouds

On December 19-20, MGIMO Arctic Club successfully held the Model Northern Forum 2020 together with its honourable partners.

More info in how it went: https://www.arctic-mgimo.ru/post/model-northern-forum-2020-officially-closed.
 

Модели Северного форума_русс.png

Moscow Youth International Model Arctic Council

The Moscow Youth International Model Arctic Council (MAC) is an international youth conference that has been held since 2016 by MGIMO Arctic Student Research Club (MIEP) with financial support from the MGIMO Development Fund.

The author of the MAC project is V. Ruzakova, founder and chairman of the Arctic Club.

The Model Arctic Council (MAC) is an event held in the format of a role-playing game (based on modeling the activities of the Arctic Council structures), and allows the most organic and effective inclusion in the joint work of youth representatives dealing with both on international relations and on natural scientific research, issues of socio-economic development, etc.).

The main goal of the MAC is to bring together talented and ambitious youth from Russia and other Arctic countries to exchange knowledge, ideas and experience in the framework of modeling the activities of the Arctic Council - the central international forum in the Arctic region.

Experts

of the club

Over the past five years, the Arctic Club has managed to hold 5 international models of the Arctic Council at the MGIMO site, as well as take part in the work and organization of several such models abroad. In addition, sessions of modeling the activities of individual bodies of the Arctic Council are traditionally an important part of the format of our other international conferences (for example, the International Student Arctic Week). In December 2019, the project project "Moscow International Youth Model of the Arctic Council" was included in the collection of best practices of the UN global initiative of the Sustainable Development Solution Network (SDSN) as part of the guide "How to start implementing the SDGs in universities" (“Getting started with the SDGs in Universities.”) The Presidium, which included representatives of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation, the Ministry of Energy, the Ministry of Emergency Situations, the Secretariat of the Arctic Council, the Russian International Affairs Council and other authoritative organizations, carried out an expert assessment of the work of the Model participants.

MAC-2018

Watch the video summary and interviews by organizers, participants and experts
III Moscow Youth International Model of the Arctic Council MAC-2018

MAC goals

The tasks to be solved by the project include:

1) Popularization among young people of knowledge about the prospects and strategic importance of the development of the Arctic region for Russia, as well as about the goals, objectives, functions, internal structure, current agenda and work of the Arctic Council;

2) Activation of student applied and theoretical research activities related to the study of key issues in the development of the Arctic;
3) Intensification of youth interregional and international cooperation in the implementation of projects and research aimed at the development of the Arctic region;

4) Formation of interdisciplinary awareness among the youth involved in the implementation of the project about various aspects of the development of the Arctic, as well as environmental literacy and active citizenship.

IAC in the framework of the Russian Chairmanship in the Arctic Council

Within the framework of the Russian Federation's Chairmanship of the Arctic Council, the MGIMO Arctic Student Research Club, in partnership with Russian and international partners, plans to organize a new International Youth Model Arctic Council (MAC), which will become part of the youth research program of the presidency and will unite youth all northern regions of Russia and other Arctic countries, as well as countries of the near and far abroad, interested in the development of the Arctic, at one site.

The club is currently preparing a project for the event and is considering the possibility of partnership and cooperation with interested parties. For cooperation and support: info@arctic-mgimo.ru

MAC-2019

Declaration

OUR CONTACTS

Address: Prospect Vernadskogo, 76, Moscow, Russia, 119454

E-mail: info@arctic-mgimo.ru

First secretary of the club: Arseniy Kirgizov-Barsky, e-mail: kirgizovbarskii@arctic-mgimo.ru

  • Facebook Социальной Иконка
  • Vkontakte Social Иконка
  • Instagram

Модели Северного форума_англ.png
Above the Clouds

Dear friends,

Tomorrow, 19th November, at 12 P.M. - Moscow time the opening ceremony of the Model Northern Forum will be held! 

Honorable guests are invited to the ceremony:

- Nikolay Viktorovich Korchunov, Ambassador - at - Large of the Russian Foreign Ministry, 

- Vladimir Nikolaevich Vasiliev, Acting Executive Director of the Northern Forum,

- Alexander Viktorovich Mazharov, Deputy Governor of the Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous Area,

- Lars Kullerud, President of the University of Arctic,

- Chung Keeyoung, Ministry of Foreign Affairs Director-General for Climate Change, Energy, Environment and Scientific Cooperation, Republic of Korea

Attention! Join us online via Youtube!

English language:

Model Northern Forum Day 1

https://youtu.be/HnudE7PAc3w

Model Northern Forum Day 2

https://youtu.be/iCltSybAw-c

Русский язык:

день 1

https://youtu.be/4DunnZt7aQI

день 2

https://youtu.be/K4QT8ERqxRg

We wish the participants to enjoy fruitful sessions during the event!

See you tomorrow!
Find more docs and info in the fileshare:https://www.arctic-mgimo.ru/file-share 

Модели Северного форума_русс.png

Московская молодежная международная модель Арктического совета

Московская молодежная международная модель Арктического совета (МАС) – международная молодежная конференция, которая проводится с 2016 года студенческим исследовательским клубом «Арктика» МИЭП МГИМО при финансовой поддержке Фонда развития МГИМО.

Автор проекта MAC – основатель и председатель Клуба «Арктика» МГИМО В. Рузакова.

Модель Арктического совета (МАС) - мероприятие, проходящее в формате ролевой игры (на основе моделирования деятельности структур Арктического совета), и позволяющее наиболее органично и эффективно включить в совместную работу представителей молодежи, занимающихся Арктической проблематикой в самых разных аспектах (т.е. специализирующихся как на международных отношениях, так и на естественно- научных исследованиях, вопросах социально- экономического развития и т.д.).

Основная цель МАС - собрать вместе талантливую и амбициозную молодёжь России и других арктических стран для обмена знаниями, идеями и опытом в рамках моделирования деятельности Арктического совета – центрального международного форума в Арктическом регионе.

Эксперты

клуба

За прошедшие пять лет Клубу «Арктика» удалось провести 5 международных моделей Арктического совета на площадке МГИМО, а также принять участие в работе и организации нескольких таких моделей за рубежом. Кроме того, сессии моделирования деятельности отдельных органов Арктического совета традиционно являются важной частью формата других наших международных конференций (например, Международной студенческой Арктической недели). В декабре 2019 года проект проект «Московская молодежная международная модель Арктического совета» был включен в сборник лучших практик глобальной инициативы ООН Сети по поиску решений в сфере устойчивого развития (Sustainable development solution network, SDSN) в рамках руководства «Как начать внедрение ЦУР в университетах» («Getting started with the SDGs in Universities»).Экспертную оценку работы участников Моделей осуществлял Президиум, в который вошли представители Министерства иностранных дел Российской Федерации, Министерства энергетики, МЧС, Секретариата Арктического совета, Российского совета по международным делам и других авторитетных организаций.

MAC-2018

Посмотрите видео-итог и интервью организаторами, участниками и экспертами 
III Московской молодежной международной модели Арктического совета МАС-2018

Задачи МАС

К задачам, на решение которых направлен проект, относится:

1) Популяризация среди молодежи знаний о перспективности и стратегической важности развития Арктического региона для России, а также о целях, задачах, функциях, внутренней структуре, текущей повестке и работе Арктического совета;

2) Активизация студенческой прикладной и теоретической научно-исследовательской деятельности, связанной с исследованием ключевых вопросов развития Арктики;
3) Интенсификация молодежного межрегионального и международного сотрудничества в сфере реализации проектов и исследований, направленных на развитие Арктического региона;

4) Формирование у привлеченной к реализации проекта молодежи междисциплинарной осведомленности о различных аспектах развития Арктики, а также экологической грамотности и активной гражданской позиции.

МАС в рамках Председательства России в Арктическом совете

В рамках Председательства Российской Федерации в Арктическом совете Студенческий научно-исследовательский клуб "Арктика" МГИМО в партнерстве с российскими и международными партнерами планирует организацию новой Молодежной международной модели Арктического совета (МАС), которая станет частью молодежной, научно-исследовательской программы председательства и позволит объединить молодежь всех северных регионов России и других арктических стран, а также стран ближнего и дальнего зарубежья, заинтересованную в развитии Арктики, на одной площадке. 

В настоящее время клуб ведет подготовку проекта мероприятия и рассматривает возможность партнерства и сотрудничества с заинтересованными сторонами. По вопросам сотрудничества и поддержки: info@arctic-mgimo.ru

MAC-2019

Declaration

НАШИ КОНТАКТЫ

Адрес: Проспект Вернадского, 76, Москва, Россия, 119454

​E-mail: info@arctic-mgimo.ru

Первый секретарь клуба: Арсений Киргизов-Барский, e-mail: kirgizovbarskii@arctic-mgimo.ru

  • Facebook Социальной Иконка
  • Vkontakte Social Иконка
  • Instagram